Lynnet Koh, M.B.A.
Chairman, CEO & Founder

Ms. Koh is a serial entrepreuner/intrapreuner with extensive Senior and C-level executive experience in the biotech, wireless, internet, and consumer products industries. She has led top corporate priority major growth initiatives, created the vision, championed and led the successful development of major product/technology innovations and successful global market launch of best in class products that transformed various industries/markets and delivered over $2.5B in new revenues. Homes runs include the first Caller ID in the world (AT&T Bell Laboratories), the world’s first generation wireless systems that set the industry benchmarks for mobility, portability and quality (AT&T Bell Laboratories), first generation Voice over Internet System (Cisco Systems). Her core competencies and passion are that of leading mission impossible-type major technology innovation/new product development projects from idea to global commercialization, major revenue and market leadership achievement – and in the process, transforming the lives of people around the world and creating new markets and industries. In a general management capacity, she has built multiple teams and organizations from ground-up. Ms. Koh has also led numerous deals including, raising over $115MM for her various intrapreunerial/entrepreunerial startups, numerous M&A and licensing deals. MIT educated, she was in high potential executive leadership programs with industry leaders which provided her the hands on growth opportunity to demonstrate results in general management, brand management, sales leadership, new product development, product commercialization, P&L and market performance management.

Alan Lewis, Ph.D.
Board Member

Dr. Lewis is currently CEO and Director of Medistem, Inc. He was recently President, CEO and Chairman of Ambit BioSciences, and previously President and CEO of the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation and President, CEO and Director of Novocell, Inc. Prior to Novocell, Dr. Lewis served as CEO and Director of Signal Pharmaceuticals before its acquisition by Celgene, a biopharmaceutical company focused on the discovery, development, and commercialization of small molecule drugs for cancer and immunological diseases, after which he served as President of the Signal Research Division at Celgene. Before joining Signal, Dr. Lewis held the position of Vice President of Research at Wyeth-Ayerst, where he spent 15 years leading research efforts in diabetes, CNS, cardiovascular, inflammatory, allergy, and bone metabolism diseases. Dr. Lewis currently serves as a Director of BioMarin Pharmaceutical, Inc. He holds a Ph.D. in pharmacology from the University of Wales in Cardiff and completed his postdoctoral training at Yale University.

Mark Schwartz, Ph.D.
Board Member & Executive Director

Dr. Schwartz is currently an Executive Director of Targazyme Pharmaceuticals, where he has served on the board since 2014.  He is also on the faculty of San Jose State University where he teaches entrepreneurship in the Masters of Biotechnology Program.  He brings more than 30 years of experience in the biotechnology and life science industry.  He was recently the CEO of Galena Biopharma where he led the expansion of the companies pipeline and the development of its clinical assets, as well as several key financings.  Previously he was the CEO of Apthera, where he led the sale of the company to RXI Pharmaceuticals resulting in liquidity for the investors.  Prior to joining Apthera, Dr. Schwartz served for five years as President and CEO of Bayhill Therapeutics, a company developing an innovative DNA vaccine platform for the treatment of autoimmune diseases where he complete a successful partnership with Genentech for the development of the company’s type 1 diabetes vaccine.  He had also served as President and CEO of Calyx Therapeutics, which doubled its size, and completed key phase I and phase II international clinical trials of novel anti-inflammatory compounds during his tenure. Previously, Dr. Schwartz has held a range of positions in R&D, marketing, sales, business development and executive management at Trega BioSciences, Incyte Genomics, Synteni, Tripos Inc., Applied Biosystems and DuPont Diagnostics.  Dr. Schwartz has served on the board of the Biotechnology Industry Association and the advisory board for BayBio. Dr. Schwartz received his BA in Chemistry from Grinnell College and his Ph.D. in Chemistry from Arizona State University.

Charles Levine
Board Member

Mr. Levine is an independent director for both public and private companies internationally and serves on a number of not-for-profit boards.  Mr. Levine is currently serves on the Board of Sierra Wireless, and served for almost 10 years as Chairman of the Board. Sierra is a leader in developing innovative and versatile products for the internet of things (IOT). Mr. Levine is also deeply involved with not-for profit organizations, serving on the Board of five local and international organizations.  Prior to November 2002, Levine was President of Sprint PCS. Sprint was the fastest growing Company in history, growing to over $10 billion in revenue in 4 ½ years. In 2002, he was named CEO of the Year by Frost and Sullivan.  In 1999, Marketing Computers, named him Marketer of the Year.

Chris Calhoun
Advisory Board Director

Christopher J. Calhoun is a co-founder of Cytori Therapeutics and has served as Vice-Chairman and Director of the Board since 1997 and as Chief Executive Officer from 1997 to 2014.  He previously served as President from 1996 through 1998.  Mr. Calhoun is the co-inventor on multiple U.S. and International patents for medical devices and implant instrumentation.  Mr. Calhoun was also involved in research and management for the Plastic Surgery Bone Histology and Histometry Laboratory at the University of California, San Diego.  Mr. Calhoun is a co-founder and Chairman of the Board of Leonardo MD, and has previously served on the Board of Directors of StemSource, Inc.  Mr. Calhoun received a B.A. from the University of California, San Diego and an M.B.A. from the University of Phoenix.